Market Day

I have a great lady named Roseline who comes everyday to help me keep up with my house.  I count this a HUGE blessing in my life and I pray that we are a huge blessing to her in return.  Occasionally, I will ask her to go to the market for me before she returns to my house the next day.  With Eric out of town for a week now and still another week yet to go, I knew that I was going to need some veggies to get us through until he returns.  It was like a mini Christmas around here this morning when she came loaded with delicious things for us to eat this week.

Here are the goods!

We had two bunches of bananas as well, but by the time I got around to taking the picture they were almost finished.  The small pile of oranges is much smaller now, too.  I am out of coconut oil (a new favorite!), so I have plans to use the coconuts to make some coconut oil this week.  I will share about that later.

Baked potatoes, mashed potatoes, fried potatoes, hash browns...

The kids have been asking for more hash browns lately, so I baked up a bunch of the potatoes this evening.  We ate them for dinner and have a bunch to turn into hash browns for breakfast, too.  Although, there aren’t as many as I hoped there would be.  Seems that Jett and Wilson couldn’t stop eating those baked potatoes tonight!

Garlic, green beans, carrots!

There are a lot more green beans in that basket than what the picture shows.  I have big plans to prepare several bags of stir fry veggies to keep on hand in the freezer.  I love, love having things like this in the freezer for a quick, easy dinner.   I  better get chopping those carrots and snapping those beans.

I love Market Day!

Leave a Reply

