Year of 40th Anniversaries

“What if you woke up tomorrow with only who or what you thanked God for today?”

This Gratituesday, I am thanking God for my parents and Eric’s parents.  This year, both sets of our parents celebrated 4o years of marriage.  My parents celebrated just this week on October 23rd.

Jerry and Susan Salamun

I am thankful for their example of a strong, godly marriage that they have shown to me and my sisters and our families.  They have taught me many things over the years about perseverance, generosity, thinking of others over myself, and hard work.  They faithfully have shown the love of Christ and the grace to love, forgive, and serve.  I am blessed to be their daughter and proud to call them my parents.

Christine and John Lotz

I (Eric speaking) am thankful for my parents and their example of a house that stays together.  Through the years there have been ups and downs, but my parents have remained faithful to each other and to my sister Jenny and me.  I am thankful for my dad who taught me so many different talents, but most of all for teaching me that if I put my mind to anything, I can do it.  I am thankful for my mom and her example of doing what it takes to provide for her family.  I can remember as a kid my mom working all night as a nurse in the ER, and then coming home to take me to swim practice in the morning.  Thank you to my parents for loving each other and sticking together for 40 years!

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

Leave a Reply

