Haitian Artisan Fair

A week or so ago, there was a Haitian Artisan Fair right down the road from where we live.  It was held at the Sugar Cane Park, which usually is a quiet park, restaurant, and museum depicting an old sugar cane plantation. It held sort of a county fair type feel with art vendors set up throughout the park, food vendors, and they even had some blow up bouncy house type things for kids. It was a different side of Haiti that we don’t get to see very often.  The middle class families and people of Haiti all together supporting the arts.  I even bought a few things while I was there.

These pretty little girls were crocheting with all their hearts!

Colorful bird made from a tire!

These guys are mosiac artists. I LOVE mosiacs!

This one was my fave.

I bought this metal sea turtle, in honor of our science class this year.

My new Christmas Nativity metal work.

Metal angel candle holders.

Callie showing off the Christmas ornament the "angel guy" threw in as a gift.

When the Creator God created man in His image, we inherited this need and ability to create as well.  I love seeing what others create!  Most of my creativity flows forth in my kitchen.  What about you?  What do you create?

Leave a Reply

