The Little Red Hen

Sometimes I feel like the Little Red Hen because I have this song in my head from when my big girls were little… “Who will help me grind this wheat, grind this wheat, grind this wheat?  Who will help me grind this wheat?  ‘Not I,’ each animal said.”

Actually I am really excited because I have a new grain mill.  I am excited to join the wheat grinding extremists out there!  I am also looking for opportunities to use my grinder for other grains as well.  I really need some good suggestions!  Until then, I will focus my attention on wheat and continue to develop a great love for whole wheat baked goods.

Yea! There she is!

Wheat to Flour

And really, it is super easy to grind the wheat, I don’t even need any help.

Leave a Reply

