Going Home

Less than a week before Christmas, my momma received a diagnosis of Stage 4 Ovarian Cancer and just three days before Christmas started her chemotherapy.  It has been a hard month and a half for her and my dad with many days of uncertainty.  In times like this, it is hard to live so far away from home and so far away from my family.

God worked out the details for Eric’s mom to come for a visit in January this year.  Because she is going to be here, I feel like I can leave my family here in Haiti to visit my mom and dad in St. Louis.  I leave on Friday the 6th and get a whole week and a half to spend with my parents.  I am anxious to be there to serve them anyway I can.  I know that my kiddos will be in good hands while I am away.  I am trying to leave the freezer stocked with a bunch of food for my mother-in-law.  There is just something about these kids of mine…always wanting food!

In addition to seeing my mom and dad, I am looking forward to reading some books, catching up my blog, and spending time in God’s word.  These things somehow seemed to get pushed aside in the midst of cooking, piles of dirty dishes and dirty laundry, and educating my Little Lotzes.

Please pray for my mom and my dad.    I am so grateful for the opportunity to visit them right now!  Please pray for Eric’s mom, too, as she has to take care of six kids!  We will worry about school after I return (much to the delight of the kids).

 

 

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. Jennifer-
    Somehow we just saw you had a blog. I enjoyed seeing your beautiful family and catching up a bit through this. We’ll also be praying for your mom, too.
    Love you guys,

    • Unfortunately, I haven’t been blogging too consistently for a while! Life has gotten away from me. I love keeping up with your family, too, on your blog. Thanks for the prayers for my mom.

Leave a Reply

